- How do I know if my Ipass transponder is working?
- How long do you have to pay Ipass?
- What happens if you go through Ipass without transponder?
- Can I put my Ipass in another car?
- Do I have unpaid tolls in Illinois?
- How much does an Ipass cost at Jewel?
- What do I do with old Ipass?
- What states is Ipass good for?
- Does Walmart sell Ipass?
- How do I return expired Ipass transponder?
- How do I get a new Ipass?
- How much does an Ipass transponder cost?
- Can I drive through Illinois tolls and pay later?
- How do I purchase an Ipass transponder?
- What happens if you don’t pay a toll in Illinois?
How do I know if my Ipass transponder is working?
Drive through an I-PASS or Pay Online lane on any Tollway ramp.
If there is a blue or yellow light, your transponder is working.
Drive through a lane with an automatic coin machine.
The red (stop) and green (thank you) lights will let you know if the transponder was successfully read..
How long do you have to pay Ipass?
Customers have a 14-day grace period to pay their tolls without fines and fees.The Illinois Tollway offers a variety of options to pay tolls, including I-PASS and Pay By Plate.
What happens if you go through Ipass without transponder?
If you go through an E-ZPass only lane with no transponder, it may post to the rental agency’s E-ZPass account by the license plate and you may be assessed a fee plus the toll rate from the rental company.
Can I put my Ipass in another car?
Yes, you may transfer a transponder between vehicles as long as they are of the same vehicle class. … You may register your additional vehicles on-line or by calling our call center at 877-743-9727.
Do I have unpaid tolls in Illinois?
If you would like to calculate your unpaid tolls to anticipate your charges, simply open the Trip Calculator, right click on the map where your trip started (within Illinois) and where it ended (within Illinois) and the calculator will chart your route and identify your tolls.
How much does an Ipass cost at Jewel?
The tollway’s board of directors on Thursday gave Jewel permission to charge a $2.90 “convenience fee” to anyone who wants to buy a transponder at the chain’s 199 participating stores. The transponders cost $50, including a $10 refundable deposit and $40 in prepaid tolls.
What do I do with old Ipass?
To reactive an old account or to cancel one and reclaim I-PASS cash, drivers can call the tollway at (800) 824-7277 or (800) UC-IPASS. Customers also can visit customer service centers at tollway oases or the Downers Grove agency headquarters. Account holders will be required to turn over their old I-PASS transponders.
What states is Ipass good for?
The tollway already belongs to the E-ZPass Group, a coalition of 25 toll organizations across 15 states. The Illinois tollway coordinates with E-ZPass so that I-PASSes work in other member states such as Ohio, Indiana, New York, New Jersey, Maine and Virginia.
Does Walmart sell Ipass?
AUTOBOXCLUB – NEW EZ Pass, IPass Tag Holder / Transponder Holder / Toll Pass Windshield Mount / 3M Velcro Strips Included / UV-Protective / Installs in Seconds.
How do I return expired Ipass transponder?
You can return your transponder to an I-PASS Customer Service Center. Upon receipt of the transponder, a customer service representative will be able to return your deposit and any remaining balance to your credit card.
How do I get a new Ipass?
You can open a new I-PASS account online at www. illinoistollway.com, on the phone at 1-800-UC-IPASS (800-824- 7277), in person at a Customer Service Center or one of nearly 200 Jewel-Osco locations in Northern Illinois or by mail. Please complete this application and sign the I-PASS Agreement.
How much does an Ipass transponder cost?
The Illinois Tollway currently uses video to match license plates to I-PASS accounts when transponders aren’t used. The agency said that process wastes time and money. A new transponder costs $10, but that $10 is added to the driver’s account after purchase.
Can I drive through Illinois tolls and pay later?
You can still pay previously unpaid tolls for up to 14 days, and you’ll be able to set an end date to ensure you’re not charged in the future for that same vehicle.
How do I purchase an Ipass transponder?
Transponders can be ordered online at illinoistollway.com and by phone at (800) UC-IPASS (800-824-7277). They also can be purchased at local Jewel-Osco stores or tollway customer service center.
What happens if you don’t pay a toll in Illinois?
Passenger vehicle owners who fail to pay a toll will now initially face a notice with a $3 invoice fee for each unpaid toll rather than a notice with a $20 violation fine, an 85 percent reduction. Currently, a $20 fine is assessed for each unpaid toll if left unpaid.