- How do I get a free SunPass transponder?
- Can I use my SunPass in another car?
- How much is the fine for running a SunPass?
- How much is the fine for not paying a toll in Florida?
- What do I do with an old SunPass transponder?
- Do I need both SunPass and E-pass?
- How does Florida toll-by-plate work?
- Does SunPass activate immediately?
- Where can I buy a SunPass Mini?
- Is SunPass cheaper than toll-by-plate?
- How much is SunPass toll-by-plate?
- Does EZ Pass work on Florida Turnpike?
- What happens if you pass a toll without paying in Florida?
- Does SunPass bill by plate?
- What happens if you don’t have money for a toll?
- How do I activate my SunPass?
- How do I pay Florida Turnpike without SunPass?
- Can I use EZ Pass for SunPass?
- Where do I get a SunPass?
- Which is better SunPass or EPass?
- Does a SunPass expire?
- What happens if you drive through SunPass without a SunPass?
- How do I pay my SunPass?
- Is there a monthly fee for SunPass?
- Can I buy Epass at Publix?
- Can you pay cash for tolls in Florida?
- What states does SunPass work in?
- Is SunPass and Epass the same?
- What is a mini SunPass?
How do I get a free SunPass transponder?
To order a free SunPass transponder, visit the SunPass Tag Swap website or call the toll-free Tag Swap number.
Free SunPass toll payment transponders are available to existing SunPass users as part of the Transponder Replacement Program..
Can I use my SunPass in another car?
Can I use my transponder in other vehicles? Yes, you may transfer a transponder between vehicles as long as they are of the same vehicle class.
How much is the fine for running a SunPass?
The penalty for failure to pay a toll may be $100 or more in fees, 3 points assessed to your license, assessment of court costs and suspension of your license and/or vehicle registration. The severity of the penalties is determined by the number of violations you have received in the past.
How much is the fine for not paying a toll in Florida?
$75 for a toll violation ticket.
What do I do with an old SunPass transponder?
Q: What are you supposed to do with the old transponder? A: Remove the batteries, if applicable. You can drop off both the transponder and batteries at your local recycling center or mail them to the SunPass Tag Swap Center, P.O. Box 246150, 7972 Pines Blvd., Hollywood, FL 33024.
Do I need both SunPass and E-pass?
No, only E-PASS offers discounts. E-PASS and SunPass work on all toll roads in FL, GA, and NC. Wherever you see the E-PASS sign, SunPass works.
How does Florida toll-by-plate work?
With Pay By Plate, an image of your license plate is captured when you pass through the toll plaza. Then, electronically, the Pay By Plate toll rate for that particular plaza is assessed to the vehicle’s owner. A monthly toll invoice is generated and mailed to the registered owner of the vehicle.
Does SunPass activate immediately?
HOW SOON CAN YOU USE YOUR SUNPASS? Activation allows you to use your SunPass through the “SUNPASS ONLY”, “E-PASS ONLY” and “LEEWAY ONLY” lanes immediately. Please wait until 6:00 AM of the morning following activation before using your SunPass through other lanes.
Where can I buy a SunPass Mini?
You can purchase a SunPass Mini at over 3,100 retail locations throughout Florida. You can also purchase a SunPass Mini at all Turnpike service plazas, Turnpike gas stations, SunPass Service Centers, select Florida Welcome Centers, Visitor Centers, Rest Areas, and select County Tax Collector’s Offices.
Is SunPass cheaper than toll-by-plate?
Yes. SunPass users pay 25 cents less per toll and SunPass does not have an administrative fee. SunPass accounts can be replenished with cash, check or debit cards at nearly 5,000 retail locations throughout Florida. 6.
How much is SunPass toll-by-plate?
Rental VehiclesCOST FOR USE OF ROADWAYCustomer Service:1-800-482-0159 or 1-866-642-2000$3.95 fee per rental day plus tolls (at posted cash/TOLL-BY-PLATE rates)Automatically opted-inCustomer Service: 1-800-482-0159 or 1-866-642-2000$2.95 fee per rental day plus tolls (at posted cash/TOLL-BY-PLATE rates)3 more rows
Does EZ Pass work on Florida Turnpike?
The Florida Turnpike has administrativly joined the E-ZPass Group and is in the process of making changes to their systems in order to accept E-ZPass in their toll lanes. We expect this work to be completed in the 1st Quarter of 2021. At that time E-ZPass will be accepted by all Florida Toll Agencies.
What happens if you pass a toll without paying in Florida?
If you do not have cash or a transponder when driving through the toll, you will be billed by TOLL-BY-PLATE. … Failure to pay for using a toll facility in Florida may result in a referral to a collections agency or imposition of a Vehicle Registration Stop.
Does SunPass bill by plate?
Customers must have an active and properly mounted SunPass or other interoperable transponder, as no cash or TOLL-BY-PLATE is accepted in the express lanes.
What happens if you don’t have money for a toll?
If the toll booth is not manned and requires you to drop coins into a bucket, a camera will most likely take your license plate information and send you a bill later. If you’re in a rental car, the bill will go to the rental company, which will in turn charge you for the toll on your rental bill.
How do I activate my SunPass?
Call the SunPass Customer Service Center at 1-888-TOLL-FLA (1-888-865-5352) to purchase and activate a SunPass transponder. Your transponder will be mailed to you within 4 to 5 business days. Go to SunPass.com to purchase and activate your SunPass transponder.
How do I pay Florida Turnpike without SunPass?
TOLL-BY-PLATE is a payment option for customers who do not have SunPass or another interoperable transponder on all-electronic toll roads or cash on toll roads that accept cash.
Can I use EZ Pass for SunPass?
SunPass States Sun Pass is not compatible with E-ZPass. However, E-ZPass may be used on some Orlando toll roads, where the E-Pass is accepted.
Where do I get a SunPass?
You can purchase a SunPass online for $19.99. They’re also available at CVS Pharmacies, Publix Supermarkets, AAA Auto Club South, Navarro Discount Pharmacy, Sedano’s Markets, Walgreen’s, Amscot, and even in nifty vending machines dotted along the Florida Turnpike.
Which is better SunPass or EPass?
EPass gives better discounts with the CFX roads in Orlando. Sunpass gives better discounts on the Turnpike. If I lived in South Florida, I would look into the Sunpass or see if the MDX has a toll pass that would give a greater discount for those roads you normally travel.
Does a SunPass expire?
After the old SunPass transponders expire, travelers who choose not to upgrade will still be able to travel on Florida’s toll roads after Jan. 1 by paying cash (where still available) or via the Toll by Plate program.
What happens if you drive through SunPass without a SunPass?
If you don’t have SunPass, photos will be snapped of your license plate as you pass under the toll gantries at toll plazas. Bills for tolls will be sent to the registered owner of the vehicle. But you’ll pay 25 cents more at each toll and a monthly service charge, probably a few bucks, if pay tolls this way.
How do I pay my SunPass?
Call our Customer Service Center and pay by credit card or bank account at 1-888-TOLL-FLA (1-888-865-5352). Visit one of our Walk-in Centers. NEW! Check your account balance or add money to your active Prepaid Account at any of our Cash Replenishments locations throughout Florida.
Is there a monthly fee for SunPass?
Toll Savings: SunPass customers are offered a $. … No Administrative Fee: each monthly bill mailed to a Toll-by-Plate customer is charged a $2.50 administrative fee. With SunPass, there is never an administrative fee!
Can I buy Epass at Publix?
A: Purchase one of the transponders online at SunPass.com or at an authorized SunPass retailer. There are over 3,100 retail locations available in Florida. These include Publix Super Markets, CVS Pharmacy, Walgreens, Amscot Financial, AAA South, Navarro Pharmacies and Sedano’s Supermarkets.
Can you pay cash for tolls in Florida?
Customers can pay for tolls with cash (U.S. currency) on some of Florida’s Turnpike facilities. Toll plazas along Florida’s Turnpike Mainline where cash payments are still accepted will provide at least one lane staffed with an attendant 24 hours per day. …
What states does SunPass work in?
SunPass can be used on all toll roads in Florida, Georgia and North Carolina with more states coming soon.
Is SunPass and Epass the same?
E-PASS is issued by the Central Florida Expressway Authority and SunPass is issued by the state Department of Transportation — but they both work on state and local toll roads. … E-PASS stickers are free; SunPass stickers cost $4.99. E-PASS portable transponders are $9.95; SunPass portable transponders cost $19.99.
What is a mini SunPass?
The most commonly used SunPass transponders are small, pocket sized devices that are attached to the inside of your car windshield, just below the rearview mirror. The transponder communicates via radio frequency with toll plaza readers and equipment.